Members of the Stakeholder Advisory Group Announced

Aug 19, 2021

Members of the Stakeholder Advisory Group to the Becoming Certified Task Force have been announced:

  • Wallace A. Carter, M.D., Co-Chair
  • Hala Durrah, M.T.A, Co-Chair
  • Boyd D. Burns, D.O.
  • Linelle Campbell, M.D.
  • Robert R. Cooney, M.D., M.S.Med.Ed.
  • Janet G.H. Eng, D.O.
  • Ugo A. Ezenkwele, M.D., M.P.H.
  • Susan E. Farrell, M.D., Ed.M.
  • Juliana Karp, M.D.
  • Dave Lu, M.D.
  • Corey D. McNeilly, M.A., M.D.
  • Lisa Moreno-Walton, M.D.
  • Adedamola A. Ogunniyi, M.D.
  • Onyekachi T. Otugo, M.D.
  • Kimberly Richardson
  • Christopher S. Sampson, M.D.
  • Mark Terry, M.P.A.

More about the members is provided here

The Becoming Certified Task Force is charged with examining all aspects of the process for emergency physicians to become certified. The Task Force is led by Diane L. Gorgas, M.D., ABEM Director. The Task Force will assess and potentially redesign a contemporary process for emergency physicians to become certified. The Stakeholder Advisory Group will provide guidance to the Task Force. It is made up of individuals nominated from a wide variety of backgrounds. The Group is led by Co-Chairs Hala Durrah, M.T.A., public director of the ABEM Board; and Dr. Carter, ABEM Director.

Learn more about the Becoming Certified Initiative.

Sign up to receive updates about the Becoming Certified Initiative and opportunities to provide feedback.

Share your ideas about ABEM’s certification process.

  • Become Certified

Media Contact

For media and news-related inquires, contact the ABEM Communications Team via email, or 517-332-4800. 

Follow Us