EMS Subboard Holds 2022 Meeting

Nov 30, 2022

ABEM is grateful for the commitment and time of our volunteer Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Subboard.

The EMS Subboard met November 14-16 in East Lansing, MI. Key work included:

  • Approval of the 2024 EMS LLSA Reading List
  • Approval of the stimulus quality guidelines
  • Discuss the status of the new MyEMSCert continuing certification process
  • The bulk of the Subboard’s time was spent reviewing test items

The group took time to recognize outgoing Subboard member Jeffrey M. Goodloe, M.D., and ABEM Director Liaison Marianne Gausche-Hill M.D.  Chair Douglas F. Kupas, M.D. passed the gavel to Chair-Elect Mohamud R. Daya, M.D. 

Thank you for the dedication of the Subboard in ensuring the highest standards for the EMS subspecialty credential. 

Pictured left to right: Erica R. Carney, M.D., Douglas F. Kupas, M.D., William D. Fales, M.D., Jeffrey M. Goodloe, M.D., Katie L. Tartaris, M.D., Sophia Dyer, M.D., Mohamud R. Daya, M.D., and Alexander P. Isakov, M.D.


Media Contact

For media and news-related inquires, contact the ABEM Communications Team via email, or 517-332-4800. 

Follow Us