Internal Medicine - Critical Care Medicine

Dates and Fees

  • Internal Medicine-Critical Care Medicine MOC Examination

Maintaining Internal Medicine-Critical Care Medicine Certification

Emergency Medicine physicians certified in Internal Medicine-Critical Care Medicine must participate in an ABEM-accepted Maintenance of Certification Program and pass the IM-CCM MOC Examination every ten years. ABEM believes that physicians who continue to practice Emergency Medicine in addition to their subspecialty should continue to maintain their EM certification. 

Personal Page

IM-CCM-certified physicians perform tasks related to the ABEM continuing certification process through their ABEM Personal Page.

Sign In to your ABEM Personal Page

Sign in to:

  • Learn your requirements and status
  • Provide medical licensure information
  • Review completed activities and LLSA test results
  • Review LLSA readings, as well as register for and take required LLSA tests
  • Attest to completion of IMP Practice Improvement activities

IM-CCM-certified physicians must meet one or more ABEM continuing certification requirements before reaching their five-year deadline. To regain "participating in continuing certification" status, they must make up missed requirements before the end of their ten-year certification period.

Regaining Certification

IM-CCM-certified physicians who lose their certification will have the opportunity to get it back. Please contact ABEM at 517-332-4800, option 4, or for more information.